Parish: 233-3092 | School: 232-5290 | Faith Formation: 232-3514 | 2900 Hoover Avenue, Ames IA

Pastoral Council

Purpose & Responsibilities/Activities

The Parish Pastoral Council is the forum for dialog, planning and evaluation concerning parish life and activities.   The role of the Pastoral Council is, through on-going pastoral planning, to maintain the integrity of the parish mission and the goals and objectives related to it.  The pastor seeks a collaborative relationship with the Pastoral Council, considering its guidance, and active involvement in reaching consensus.  The council meets monthly and members are elected to serve a 3-year term.  Each year, based on nominations submitted by the Youth Ministry team, two newly confirmed youths, are elected to a two-year term.The Pastoral Council has the following standing committees:

  • Liturgy Committee
  • Faith Formation Commission
  • Stewardship Committee
  • Social Justice Committee
  • Parish Life Committee
  • Finance Council

The purpose and responsibilities of the Parish Pastoral Council and its standing committees are described more completely on other pages of this website, in the Constitution and By Laws and in official guidance, MANUAL FOR PARISH PASTORAL COUNCILS, provided by the Archdiocese of Dubuque.

Membership & Contact Info

2020 – 2021 Pastoral Council

Contact the Council at:

Reno Berg
Eddie Boylston, Pastoral Council Secretary
Mike Brown
Mirna Canuso
Kate Hartzler
Nancy Jenson, Pastoral Council Vice Chair
Lois Lehmkuhl, Pastoral Council Chair

Mike Cowan, Catholic School Board Chair
Sarah Mansell, Faith Formation Commission Chair
Sly Upah, Finance Chair
Jeff Witt, Facilities Chair