Parish: 233-3092 | School: 232-5290 | Faith Formation: 232-3514 | 2900 Hoover Avenue, Ames IA

Faith Formation Commission

Purpose & Responsibilities/Activities

The Faith Formation Commission is a Standing Committee of the Parish Pastoral Council.  Its principal purpose and responsibility is to develop and oversee a comprehensive catechetical plan for the parish, to provide for the lifelong faith formation and catechesis of all its members as described in the General Directory for Catechesis and the National Directory for Catechesis.   Greater detail regarding the purpose and responsibilities is provided in the Constitution of the Parish Faith Formation Commission.

Members are elected to serve a 3-year term.

The contact person is Sarah Mansell.

2019 - 2020 Membership

2018-2019 Faith Formation Commission

Sarah Mansell, Faith Formation Commission (FFC) Chair
Fr. Jim Secora
Paul Fell, FFC Vice-Chair

Melissa Bowker, FFC Secretary
Rindi Bernhard

Kathy Wipf
Britta Heidenreich
Katie Patrizio, Director of Faith Formation
Kayla Greiner, Directory of Youth Ministry
Zekiel Mientkiewicz, Coordinator of Middle School Youth Ministry
Melissa Teggatz, Elementary Faith Formation Coordinator
Bill Klein, Business Manager